Shop
Customer Reviews
FLOWERS & GIFTS BY JOAN
Local Rome, GA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (42 reviews)
Date: Jun 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement you did for a friends lost loved one was exceptional!! I asked for wind chimes & it was so beautifully arranged. There were so many compliments on it. Thank you Joan, this is why I return to you for all my floral needs, you are the BEST!
Date: Jun 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Gorgeous as always!!
Joan's Reply:
Date: Jun 12, 2017, 11:11 am

Thank you!
Date: Apr 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were for my birthday. The arangement was beautiful. Loved the mix of flowers.
JOAN's Reply:
Date: Apr 24, 2017, 7:06 am

THANK YOU!
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

The PAMPER ME BASKET we ordered and you delivered yesterday was exactly what we wanted to send to our loved one on Valentine's Day. Thank you!!!
Holly (With Flowers & Gifts by Joan)'s Reply:
Date: Feb 15, 2017, 11:49 am

We are so glad that you were pleased with you're order!
Date: Feb 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers you sent were beautiful!! Thank you
Holly (With Flowers & Gifts by Joan)'s Reply:
Date: Feb 15, 2017, 11:51 am

Thank you! Hope to send more for you soon :)
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Mar 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

My only complaint is they were unable to get the plant I had ordered, it wasn't available. They did call and I chose a different on, which I was pleased with. Great service, will order again!
Date: Jun 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

This was the very best flowers I have ever ordered... I ordered late in the day and they went out of their way toake sure they were still delivered... That same day!!! Fabulous Just want to say THANL YOU JOAN !!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Prompt, easy, but flowers were white and picture showed them yellow...liked the yellow best....
Date: Jun 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Website very easy to use and flowers were lovely!
Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

I have used Joan for many things, My daughters proms to my daighter's wedding recntly. I used her service today for gifts for a sporting event! She is always so kind and always knows what I like. Gifts by Joan will never leave you disappointed!! My experience gets better each time I usethis service.
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Wonderful job. I refuse to use another florist. Thank you.
Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers are beautiful!
Date: Oct 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great looking plant, the person receiving it was very grateful.
Date: May 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

I found out about Joan's when I worked in Armuchee. The first thing I ever got was a vest and tie for my son. I had went to other places in search of the color I needed and while other places had it, they acted as though it would be impossible to get it in time. Not Joan!!! They were fantastic! I had it the next day! I ordered my son's Jr. Prom tux from another vendor (I didn't know about Joan's at the time). It was a disaster! The tux was too long in the arms (came to his fingertips) and it just swallowed him whole! This year I ordered his Senior prom tux from Joan's. He had his tux several days before he "needed" it and the fit was perfect!!! I have ordered flowers for my mom from Joan and of course they were beautiful! In the past when ordering from other florist the arrangements just didn't last. Joan's arrangements last for weeks. I can't say enough about the quality of their products, but beyond that they are the sweetest staff with outstanding customer service. Thank you!!
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Went on line and no popular floral site could provide a fruit basket without a weeks notice. Searched for local florists and struck the jackpot with this one. Fruit was fresh and basket arrived just hours after I ordered it for my mother in law. Not being a fan of flowers, this was the perfect gift. Thank you from Las Vegas!!!!!
Date: Jan 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Joan took my call and just as I like it I got good ole` Country Customer Service NOT the hurry gotta get this done service. I felt like family within minutes. I got the most BEAUTIFUL Flower Arrangement along with a Nice Candy Basket delivered the same day, on Saturday. The prices were really reasonable with high quality FRESH Flowers! You CAN NOT beat the service and quality. If you DON'T buy Flowers from Joan you will loose your wallet, miss out on the FANTASTIC Customer Service and Fresh Flowers that will last. She is my out of town Florist from Now On!!!! Thanks Joan and Staff!! Kevin Rosendahl - North Carolina
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Absolutely beautiful!
Date: Jun 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

I saw the arrangement you delivered to my friend and it was even prettier than than the one on your website. Thanks for such great service.
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Our daughter, Natalie, attends Berry College and we enjoy sending her baskets! We have always been so thrilled with what you have to offer and we are so pleased with your efficient service! It always put a big smile on Natalie's face when she receives a basket and she always loves what's inside! You always do such a lovely job and we will continue to use your services!! Thanks from all of us in Canada! :)
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Dec 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Mrs. Joan did an excellent job at my wedding with flowers and decor at my ceremony and reception. She sat down with me a few times to do consultations, and was always willing to discuss details, listen to my needs, and suggest things to help me remain within budget. She was kind and professional and arrived early to set everything up the day of the wedding. Everything truly looked amazing! I would recommend her for a wedding in the Rome area.. Thanks, Mrs. Joan, and Mrs. Joan's staff, for a wonderful wedding experience!
Date: Dec 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

I didn't know where to find this info then koabom it was here.
Date: Oct 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were beautiful! Service great!
Date: Aug 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent service and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: May 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

I've used this florist on a few occasions. The flowers delivered were great, beautiful. Unfortunately I requested that they be delivered on my girlfriend's birthday and they were delivered on the wrong day.
Date: May 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

We were very pleased with the service from Flowers & Gifts by Joan. The color combination and arrangement were great. I have used Joan's several times now and I have never been disappointed. It is nice doing business with a company you really feel you can count on for quality and reliability. Thanks!
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Nov 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

My family has been using Joan for YEARS from birthday sets to funerals the arrangements have always been AMAZING they listened to every request we had for my grandfathers setting and placed our pictures on stands so they stuck out of the pure white cross made of roses our memories together were there for everyone to see. My mothers birthday is up again this month and I know where I will be headed for a SPECIAL over the hill up best arrangement that only the crew at Joan's could create for me. thank you so much for all of the heart and soul you put into your work!
Date: Oct 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful flowers and gorgeous arrangement! Thanks!
Date: Oct 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful flowers and gorgeous arrangement! Thanks!
Date: Sep 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thank you so much! The flowers were absolutely beautiful. I really appreciate ya'll.
Date: Sep 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

I was very satisfied. I wasn't home when they were delivered, and the delivery person was tactful enough to put the arrangement in the garage, out of reach of our playful dog's snooping nose.
Date: Jun 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

You all are awesome! Thanks so much.
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

My elderly mother was greatly pleased with the arrangement. She told me repeatedly how beautiful the flowers were and how well they lasted.
Date: Aug 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

Joan and staff- the flowers that you did for my sister's service were absolutely beautiful. you put your heart into preparing these and it really showed. Thank you so much. Helen S.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Rome, GA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

FLOWERS & GIFTS BY JOAN
3964 Martha Berry Hwy
Rome, GA. 30165
Local: (706) 295-3004

All prices shown in US dollars


web9-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase